blog1

I am a mountain
Made of earth and dust and rock
The soul i have is filled with cracks
They run down deep, deeper than anyone can see.
I am always looking up
Up into the sky blue
I see the birds and am jealous
For i want to be free like them.

But I am a mountain
I was made what i am
Because it glorifies my Maker
He is the Master Craftsman
He chisles away at me, shaping me
My features are unique to me from all the others.

I treasure lonely moments
Because it lets me ponder the meaning of all this
If i couldn’t find meaning or see beauty
I am certain i would shrivel up and waste away
But life was breathed into me
By the One who named the stars and watches the sparrows.
I am alive
I breathe in wind, i dance.

But the prince of the earth, the evil one
Seeks to destroy beauty, purity, and all things good
He causes dissention, confusion, fear, and hurt
He wants to break me apart, piece by piece, bone by bone
Until i am just fragments lying in dust.

But i am a mountain
I cannot be shaken
My God surrounds me and shields me with His peace.

“Those who trust in the LORD are like Mount Zion, which cannot be shaken but endures forever. As the mountains surround Jerusalem, so the LORD surrounds his people both now and forevermore.” –Psalm 125: 1&2

